Why you need to start using crystals ?

Apart from looking beautiful, crystals are said to hold enormous energy with healing properties that go beyond just physical wellbeing. They are said to have to ability to vibrate at different frequencies, which is why they are used in everyday things like clocks and calculators. But the use of these precious gems goes way beyond this. In older times, it was the most advanced form of medicine. It’s an important part of ayurvedic healing. If you are not familiar with crystals, here is a beginner’s guide to what crystals do and how you can make it a part of your life.

What are Chakras?

  According to Ayurveda, our existence is based on the life forms inside of us that give us energy according to ayurvedic scriptures. These are called Chakras which is the Sanskrit word for a wheel – implying that these chakras rotate and balance our energy. When any of these chakras are out of balance, we experience life and health problems.

  Different crystals can help to balance out your chakras. There are 7 chakras, each one having a distinct role.

1) Root Chakra (Muladhara)

   Located: Base of your spine

   Colour: Red

  It combines your energy and connects it with the Earth. This is where our survival instinct stems from. It functions to grant you the things you require to survive. An individual with a balanced root chakra will feel a sense of security and peace whereas an imbalance in this chakra causes anxiety, back pain, and anger.

  Crystals to balance your root chakra: Red Jasper, Hematite and Smoky Quartz

2) Sacral Chakra (Svadhisthana)

    Located: Pelvis

    Colour: Orange

  It is our desires and pleasurable activities that we like to indulge in. This Chakra fulfills enjoyment our lives. An imbalance in Svadhisthana is associated with hormonal imbalances, depression and even addiction.

    Crystals to balance your sacral chakra:  Orange calcite, Carnelian

3) Solar Plexus (Manipura)

   Located: Belly button

   Colour: Yellow

  The third chakra is where our elements of self like confidence and identity are developed. It is the solar plexus that motivates us and gives us strength. The gut feeling we talk about is actually your third chakra energy. People experiencing an imbalance here feel like they have no control over their lives and suffer from digestive issues.

  Crystals to balance your third chakra: Citrine

4) Heart chakra (Anahata)

    Location: Heart

    Colour: Green

   The heart chakra is said to hold love and compassion. It reflects our relationships, the most important being the one you have with yourself. An imbalance in Anahata can cause relationship problems, hatred and negative feelings towards oneself.

   Crystals to balance your third chakra: Rose quartz, Jade

5) Throat chakra (Vishuddha)

   Located: Between your collarbone

   Colour: Blue

  It allows us to express ourselves with clarity and kindness. When Vishuddha is out of balance, the person might be aggressive when they speak because they fear not being heard. Physically, they may suffer from throat pain or frequent infections.

  Crystals to balance your throat chakra: Turquoise, Aquamarine, Blue Sodalite

6) The Third Eye Chakra (Ajna)

Located: Between your eyebrows

Colour: Indigo

  This chakra works to open up your mind to knowledge and wisdom of the outside world. An imbalanced 6th chakra can cause headaches and allergies. When Ajna is aligned, it can really help us develop spiritually.

Crystals to balance your throat chakra: Amethyst

7) Crown Chakra (Sahaswara)

   Located: Top of your head

   Colour: White, Violet

  It is one that is hard to explain because it is so complex. It connects you to the energy of the universe. It is said that once you achieve a balanced Sahaswara, you are not human anymore. Most of us have an underactive crown chakra which is normal because that makes us human.

   Crystals to balance your crown chakra: Clear Quartz, Amethyst

  The journey to achieving balance by aligning your 7th chakra can be a beautiful thing as it will align all the 6 chakras while trying to do so. Meditation, yoga and crystal healing together are the best ways to really connect with and balance the seven chakras.

Tagged , ,

1 thought on “Why you need to start using crystals ?

  1. Great post 😃

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: